Neha's Blog

Where the Party Starts

Challenge Week Four and Five: Media and a Memory

| 4 Comments

You know that one toy that you carried around as a kid, that one toy that you always had with you. When you were eating, playing, or even sleeping you still had it with you. My Pooh bear form Winnie and Pooh was kind my ‘toy’.

For starters I called it boo, like the little girl called the monster in ‘Monsters Inc’. My parents aid it was cute for a while, then it just got weird. Like sometimes I would throw it in the trash because I got mad at it. Sometimes I would even put diapers on it, then throw those diapers away and put new ones on. I wasted so many diapers:). Sometimes I would even feed it food, and when it wouldn’t open its mouth I would give it a timeout. Yes. I was THAT kid.

Sometimes I would crawl downstairs to my parents room and say that Boo was scared. One time I even tried to convince my mom that she should take care of Boo and I should take care of my younger sister who was 2 months old. When I got in trouble I would always blame it out Boo. I guess you could say that she was my…. scapegoat(hehe).

She was my childhood toy and she has really made an impact on me as a person. She let me grow up and also enjoy my childhood. She was my toy and as a child I really did love her, but now she is stuck in the basement along with the other toys that is just a stage in my life.

4 Comments

  1. It seems like you really liked your bear! Even though it’s now just stuffed in your basement. Very Funny post though. Do more!

  2. Great job adding the Pooh Link- if you can, you should add a picture of your own Pooh. It will put a visual to your wonderful words about Pooh. Keep up with the challenges- I will be checking back in.

  3. I loved your essay about your bear. I had a little toy that I loved before, so I can relate to this essay. Overall you did really good, keep writing about Boo.

  4. Wow, it sounds like you never left “Boo” leave your sight! I was like that with my favorite doll. I loved the voice you put in your writing when you said,” Yes. I was THAT kid.” You had me laughing the whole time while reading this post, great job!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar