Neha's Blog

Where the Party Starts

Why Homework Is Time Consuming.

| 1 Comment

“Do you have any homework?” Asks your mom

“No” answers your tired self.

(Goes to bed)

(Wakes up in the middle of the night)

(Shuffles through likes of paper realizing you have homework)

(Does homework at 3 o’clock in the morning)

This is the typical middle and highschooler.

 

Homework is time consuming. Let’s take my week for example:

Monday: homework

Tuesday: homework

Wednesday: homework

Thursday: homework

Friday: I’ll do it on Saturday

Saturday: I’ll do it on Sunday

Sunday: (does it at 11 clock at night)

And the cycle goes on and on until summer.

Homework is an on going cycle of unhappiness and someone should put an end it.😞

 

The amount. The amount of homework is big, and the older you get the worse it becomes. You have homework all through elementary, middle, and high school, and the reward for doing homework? College, a place where more homework is given. Example: “Okay class, here’s your homework, it’s not that much though. Just 3 worksheets, 9 essays, and don’t forget you have a quiz tomorrow!”. Let’s do the math ,if the example above it true for every class then since you have 4 core classes that makes you have a total of 12 worksheets, 36 essays, and 4 quizzes. Oh yeah let’s not forget that you have dance from 4-7! My point is that homework comes in loads and it is very time consuming.

 

I’m not saying that teachers shouldn’t give homework, I’m just saying that they should give us less of it.

One Comment

  1. Is it double the homework if you doubled the blog post? ;- )

    I am a procrastinator sometimes, too. I understand that feeling. Sometimes it helps if I do my homework right when I get home, no break first…just get it done and over with! If I wait til later in the evening, I’m sunk.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar